A Sprite Named Nimble

Due to the nature of my work with flower essences, I work with elementals a lot.  I mostly work with fairies who guard the essence of the flowers; each is kind of like a queen of a particular species of flower.  Lately I have been channeling winged elves and gnomes as well, and entities who simply call themselves the “Guardian of the ____”.  But despite my deep connection with water (I’m a double Cancer), I have never worked with a sprite.  I have always wanted to connect with one, but have never made the effort or given this much thought.

Until this week, when Robin at Sage School Of Light introduced the class to Nimble, whom she had met that morning.  It was very eye-opening to allow Nimble to tell me all about the many ways that she serves the planet.  I never realized how many functions the sprites have.

Here are a few things she told me about herself:

“I work to transmute negative energy and provide humans with the tools they need to cope with their psychological dis-eases.  I help find them the healing and creative outlets to channel anger and other strong emotions.  I ride on my friend Syd the red owl, who possesses every record of All That Is.  I help to heal the waters and its creatures, and I bring the wisdom of the waters to the earth, helping to bridge the two worlds.”

We spent 15 minutes together each day throughout the week, and here are some insights into Nimble and the sprites, as well as some personal information she has given me this week:

RedMacroIntank

 

On Thursday, she enthusiastically offered to assist me in making my essences, by blessing the water that holds the essence, and by helping me channel sea essences to make things such as seaweed elixirs and sea creature vibrational remedies.  I’m really excited about this new venture that we will share.  She also shared some of the ways she works with the elements, as follows:

Nimble’s Water Technique

Nimble commands the water within our bodies, swirling it around like a DNA helix and purifying it.  She can also purify our drinking water with a similar swirling, only it spins in more of a circular motion.

In another water method, she reminded me of a myofascial release worker.  She will cradle a bone in water and then move the bone around, resetting and aligning it.

Nimble’s Air Technique

Nimble aids in aligning our bodies in order to receive more oxygen.  Specifically, more oxygen to carry our intentions to God.  I saw her fanning intentions, fluffing them up and making them larger and more powerful.

images

On Friday, Nimble talked more about how she helps to bridge the worlds of water and earth.  She says, “I bring land energy and its sun medicine into the ocean and other bodies of water, and I bring water energy and its moon medicine to the land.  I help facilitate a reciprocal relationship between water and earth, and serve as a mediator of information between the ocean and land.  This way we are all better understood, and connected.  I do not venture to the depths of the dark ocean, but get information in the middle ground from creatures that do.  My favorite place to be is where water meets land, in swampy areas, near rivers, and especially near willow trees.  I am very connected with willow trees, and I like sit up in the branches and observe humans and animals.  The willow provides a very quick download of information of anything I am observing- its history, behavioral traits, etc..”

8306358

On Saturday, she gave a little discourse on different kinds of healings that are available through interacting with different water sources (swimming is best, but being near the water is fine too).  Here are a few points:

Moving Water

Swimming in moving water encourages emotions to be washed away, and the subtle bodies to be cleansed and purified.  The intensity of the water’s movement determines the intensity and speed of purification; standing under a waterfall creates a drastic shift in state of mind and emotions very quickly.  On another note, floating down a river can begin to repattern problems with control.  But, it is important to find a balance of being in the flow- do not just throw your life into the river and watch it drift by.  Do not be a fish blindly following the school.

Standing Water 

Water that is standing can be a sacred vessel for blessed energy.. Or, a cesspool of stagnant energy.  Imagine an untouched oasis with a healing pool of cool water surrounded by flowers, versus a small lake that is infested with boats, the air thick with gasoline and the sands streaked with tar and strewn with litter.  Swimming in standing water can help preserve an intention, behavior that you are trying to cultivate, or precious state of mind.  I believe that all water is healing, but standing water may not be the best option for one in a sour state of mind and emotion-  it may further cement this state into the present, and moving water would better serve to wash the emotions clean.

Salt Water

Salt water enhances ones state of emotions, and gives us resilience and courage to face them.  Swimming in the ocean surfaces our emotions so that we can heal our wounds and celebrate our joys.  It provides an environment for us to explore the depths of ourselves while still being able to stay afloat.  Healing can happen rapidly here, with the purifying power of salt and the sudden depth of understanding of many points of view.

Fresh Water

Fresh water soothes inflamed emotions and cools us down.  However, we must be careful not to dissolve our selves along with the emotions.  Doing away with them means doing away with an opportunity to heal.  It is good to know when our emotions need to be soothed and cleansed and cooled down, but we also must remember that they are there for a reason and they are not bad or wrong.

On Sunday, it was our homework to ask Nimble for a personal message for our homework partner.  Here are a few messages that she had for my partner:

dsc_0012.jpg

Suggestion: Dedicate gardening as a time to connect with elementals.  It will allow for a consistency in working with us, and will bring you much joy.  Allow part of your garden to grow wild, for that is where we thrive.  If you open up to us and invite us into your garden, you will see your plants and flowers growing so rapidly you won’t believe it.

Oral hygiene tip: make sure you floss often.  Nimble insisted I pass this information along.

Learning to soar.  You are learning to fly, but if you want to soar then I have some suggestions.  I see that life circumstances have put a few hotheads into you daily life. Learn to detach from them- it is your choice if you want to feed into their energy or stay neutral.  Also, stay away from caffeine, sugar, and alcohol; you will become a much more clear channel if you do so.

Allow you inner child to come out to play.  I can see that your spirit wants to do things that your ego says are silly.  Build a fort or a teepee out of branches in your backyard (or in the woods)!  Create a beautiful space for yourself to read books and daydream.  Pick flowers.  Lay in a field and watch the sky-feel the gravity and the heartbeat of the Earth.  Adorn your hair with braids and flowers and scarves and jewelry.

Embrace your feminine nature.  Rest.  Draw yourself a bath.  Give your self love.  Listen to your heart and to your womb.  Be easy on yourself.  I am seeing a soft pink and lavender as healing colors for you at this time.

Leave a comment